Saturday in New Brighton – extended Birthday celebrations

As I posted previously, this week saw my 29th Birthday and due to it falling on a weekday I was waiting for the weekend to celebrate with my family.

Today, was a spur of the moment trip to New Brighton Beach.

20120811-161538.jpg

Last time I came here, it was like a ghost town. It’s had some money put into it to try and reintroduce some tourism – there’s a travelodge right on the beach front, star bucks & other little cafe’s, a cinema and a Morrisons. As well as the usual seaside arcades and fish and chip shops.

Also went to the Mersey ferry – however it was closed today 😦 but I got a photo anyway

20120811-162146.jpg

Leave a Reply

