Weekly Photo Challenge – ‘Close up’

Wow, it’s been a few years since I wrote in this blog. I thought about deleting it and starting over, but actually I like the older posts here, it’s interesting to see what I was writing about and what blogs I was following a few years ago.

So to kick off my blogging again, I decided to see if the weekly photo challenge was still here – and much to my delight it was! So here is my interpretation of “close up”.

” Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder”
IMG_2375

I was recently on holiday in South East Morocco and did a couple of hiking days. Now, it’s not secret that I am not very nature savvy. I have no idea if this is a flower or a weed – however after walking for a number of hours and seeing only rocks,dust roads and rivers – I was excited to see something with a little colour!

Now for something a little colder…

10842298_641859399275140_3493190581461152289_o

January 2015, the only month we saw something slightly simular to snow! One morning on the way to work. I noticed these amazing, perfectly formed snowflakes on the back of the car window! I’ve never seen anything like it!

Why not check out other weekly photo challge posts, or get involved and write one for your blog!
Found out more about the weekly photo challenge here.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge – ‘Close up’

  1. Pm says:

    Great!….. Have you been on any travels?

Leave a Reply

